The 2021 winners of the prestigious Auckland Lewisham Awards, celebrating the region’s finest hospitality providers have been announced at a gala event at the Cordis Hotel.

Sid Sahrawat
Sid Sahrawat

The team at Apero restaurant won four categories and Sid Sahrawat, of Sid at The French Café, Sidart and Cassia won the top accolade of Outstanding Restaurateur, sponsored by Pernod Rickard. And the full list of winners includes:-

CategoryRecipient Name
Meadow Fresh Outstanding BaristaMingyu (MG) Jung, Mr T’s
Coca Cola Europacific Outstanding BartenderGina Nicholls, The Parasol & Swing Company
Insurance Advisernet Outstanding WaiterTye Okieffe, Ostro
Antipodes Water Company Outstanding Maitre’ dConnor Grisedale, Bar Celeste
Negociants NZ Outstanding Wine Service ProfessionalIsmo Koski, Apero
Gilmours Outstanding ChefLeslie Hottiaux, Apero
Clyth Macleod Outstanding Urban Street EatsThe Lucky Taco
Bidfood Outstanding CaféOzone
Hancocks Wine, Spirit & Beer Merchants Outstanding BarMadame George
Asahi Beverages Outstanding New VenueHotel Ponsonby
BLANC Outstanding Wine ListApero
Southern Hospitality Outstanding LocalApero
OneMusic Outstanding EstablishmentHello Beasty
Hospitality Advice Outstanding Sales Representative | Brand AmbassadorCraig (Mac) MacKenzie, Coca Cola Europacific
The Recruitment Network Outstanding ProducerScapegrace Distillery
Millé Outstanding SupplierHancocks Wine, Spirit & Beer Merchants
Hellers NZ Outstanding CatererJess’ Underground Kitchen
Pernod Ricard NZ Outstanding RestaurateurSid Sahrawat, Sid at The French Café | Sidart | Cassia
Restaurant Association of New Zealand Outstanding Hospitality PersonalityPablo Arrasco Paz, Madame George

The Lewisham Awards are an annual event organised by a dedicated committee of industry professionals and funded by industry suppliers and businesses.

Named after Richard Lewisham who was a pioneer of the Auckland hospitality scene, The Lewisham Awards were established in 2002 with the main objective to encourage excellence in the city’s hospitality community. With this in mind, the best in the business are nominated and honoured by their peers once a year followed by an after party to celebrate this success.

2021 was the 19th time that the Lewisham Hospitality awards have been held.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.