NZSCA AGM held in Queenstown

05 June, 2018 by
Hospitality Business

A new board was elected at the 2018 NZSCA AGM in Queenstown late May. Jessica Godfrey steps into the Immediate Past President role. Meanwhile, the following executive roles were filled:

President – David Burton from Jack’s Coffee
Vice-President – Tom Handiside from La Marzocco
2nd Vice President – Roz Cattell from Santos Coffee
Treasurer – Nic McClean from Extra Shot Consultants

New President, David Burton, will allocate the committee responsibilities for the board members. He has a pool of personnel to choose from including Masako Yamamoto from Atomic Coffee Roasters, John Cole from Mojo Coffee Roasters and Claire Matheson from Coffee Educators.  Julia Wild from Meadow Fresh was elected as Allied Representative.

David Green from L’affare will continue to chair the education committee.


Ryan Mitchell from Suntory steps down as Treasurer, Rachel Berry from The Barista Academy stands down from the Allied Representative role and Ed Tanner from The Sailor’s Son also steps down from the board.
Nico Refiti from Ozone Coffee Roasters continues as the Guild chairperson, a role he took up in December replacing Ria Lingard who remains as a key member of the Guild